POLAND / TRAVEL

This is definitely going to be a post unlike anything else I have done on this blog before. This post is going to be about TRAVEL. I got back from Poland, Krakow yesterday, and I feel like this is the perfect time to talk about my stay. I went with my friends, and we stayed for 3 days in Krakow, In an apartment near the Wawel castle. The area was beautiful, full of charm, and I can honestly say I was overwhelmed by the architecture of the buildings. We visited the infamous Cloth Hall and frequented Market Square. Krakow did not disappoint!

We went out for drinks in various bars, the Vodka was extremely strong and I’m sure it has taken its toll on my liver!

Image

 

On the second day we visited Auschwitz and Birkenau which was quite an experience. I felt quite emotional walking round a place where so many died. It was probably the most interesting place to visit, whilst being the most eerie, almost frightening place. It defiantly put things in perspective to me and I am so thankful for the life I have.

Overall, I loved my time in Krakow, it definitely provides you with a full range of emotion, from the emotional visit to Auschwitz, To the cheery and bustling cultural atmosphere of the Old Town and Market Square.

I really have the travel bug now, and am contemplating jetting of on another adventure. Is there anywhere you recommend visiting?Image

Leave a Reply

