You, me, and my belly.

So this one I had to actually pluck up courage to write…

Top is Levis (Dad’s), Shorts are Gap.

For years and years and ever since I was young (blah blah blah) I’ve had issues with the chub tum. I absolutely disspised my belly and my arms and I felt these were my troublesome areas. But you know what, as soon as I got tattoos on my arm, you couldn’t get me out of a short sleeved t-shirt. Say what you like about body art, I think, whatever makes you happy and confident, just do it. But the tum, well that remained a firm (not-so-firm) object of my deteste.

Quick side note.

 So I had a wee bit of debate on these shorts… when I say ‘wee bit of debate’ I mean, Ive asked everyone I know if these shorts are too short and too white for my pale completion. Literally everyone. But why do I care?! I like them! 

..Back to my story. My friend and I have been visiting the gym. She talked me into it actually, and I’ve really really been enjoying it. Aside from the physical benefits, it gets me out of the house and I always feel better for going. And no, I’m not on a diet, I’m not doing this to be ‘thin’ (I hate that word, just as much as fat) I’m just doing it to feel like I’m doing my bit excersize to be strong, fit and healthy. 

So back to the tum.

Suuper attractive slippers in the background, yes Emma you couldn’t crop those out of shot could you.. 

Well, yeah, it’s not flat, I’ll tell you that much. But I’ve decided not to hate it. 

And if I want to wear a belly top* I will.

And you know, I don’t think it’s that bad. In fact, It’s not at all bad. It’s my body. And gym or no gym, I will still love it. 

It’s where I live. And as cheesy as that sounds, I love being in it. 

Peace.

*(on holiday-its far too cold for that Malarkey in the UK. Now where’s my blanket?!)

Leave a Reply

