Imagine..

If someone would have told me a couple of months ago, that I would be on a path to happiness, I wouldn’t have believed you. 

Generally in my somewhat recent life I have had such great peaks and troughs of happiness, trials and tribulations. And I’ve certainly learned that maybe everyone isnt on your side. Even people closest to you. 

But you know what? That’s ok.

I wrote a post some time ago about a previous job I had where my looks were challenged by a manager I had, and although I was quite cryptic in my previous post, I am now quite happy to divulge that that was when I was a Trainee Teacher. 

Now don’t get me wrong, there are aspects of teaching that I enjoyed (Just like any job) and there were aspects I didn’t enjoy. For me, and within my experiences, I felt the bad outweighed the good. It drove me to a dark place, a place where my happiness was compromised. A little bit of honesty here, I felt pressured to do the course in the first place by several family members, and a legacy of teachers before me, combined with a general unfulfillment in a job before. 

I chose to leave teaching in January, a hard decision to make, again due to family pressures. But I feel like it was honestly the best decision I’ve ever made.

Now I’m in a new job that’s going well and I feel more myself again. Sometimes you just have to block others out and follow your heart. 

A wise man once said, 

Good things come to those who wait.

And I really believe they do.

Clothes:

Top: Whistles via John Lewis 

Shirt: Urban Outfitters

Denim: Levis 501 straight leg

Shoes: converse 
Peace 

Leave a Reply

